CARTI Foundation Board and Staff

The work we do for cancer patients and their families would not be possible without the commitment and investment of our board and staff. Thank you for changing lives through your service.


Katherine L. Friend, CFRE
Foundation President
Direct Line: 501.296.3405

Linda Bivens, CFRE
Grant Officer
Direct Line: 501.296.3480

Amy Dana, CFRE
Director of Data Operations
Direct Line: 501.296.3407

Michaela Johnson
Director, Special Events & Volunteers
Direct Line: 501.660.7616

Sarah Harrison
Annual Giving Officer
Direct Line: 501.296.3202

Jennifer Carlisle, JD, CFRE
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Direct Line: 501.296.3281

Jennifer Selig, CFRE
Executive Vice President
Direct Line: 501.296.3428

Leslie Hollingsworth
Gift Shop Manager
Gift Shop: 501.906.4428

Board Members

Fiscal Year 2019 (July 2018 – June 2019)
Revised 4/8/2019

Terry Vick, CHAIR, Arkansas Federal Credit Union

Kim Ellis, VICE CHAIR, Williamson Insurance

Ginger Beebe, Searcy*

Paul Benham, Friday Eldredge & Clark

Mark A. Bentley, Colliers International

Stephen Bentley, ACOSTA Sales

Albert Braunfisch, Mspark

Traci Braunfisch, Little Rock

Terry Fiddler, DDS, Arkansas Mission of Mercy

Ann Freely, Maumelle

Adam Head, CARTI CEO

Sharon Windham Heflin, Legacy Termite & Pest Control Inc.

Lorene Henderson, Airfirst Inc.

David Holsted, Vining Sparks

Phillip Jett, The Capital Bank

Steve Jonsson, Signal Media Inc.

Dennis Jungmeyer, Arkansas Automobile Dealers Association*

Jim Mitchell, Stephens Inc.

Jim Moseley, Little Rock

Charles Nabholz, Nabholz Inc.

John P. Ryan, Arkansas Health & Wellness Solutions

Dale Saffold, Arkansas State Police

Barry Simon, Datamax Inc.

Ted Smith, Smith Ford Inc.

Cindy VanVeckhoven, Landmark CPAs

Shelia Vaught, Little Rock*

Steve Wheetley, Morgan Stanley

Diane D. Wilder, MD, CARTI

Mark V. Williamson, Williamson Insurance*

John W. Youngblood, Little Rock*

Jan Zimmerman, Little Rock